DEMOCRATIC MUNICIPAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE STARKVILLE, MISSISSIPPI

JOHNNY MOORE

PETITIONER

V.

LYNN SPRUILL

DEFENDANT

DECLARATION OF TRUE RESULT

This matter came before the Starkville, Mississippi Democratic Municipal Executive

Committee for hearing on June 13, 2017 through the petition of Johnny Moore, Democratic

candidate for mayor of Starkville in the Democratic Primary held on Tuesday, May 16, 2017.

Executive Committee members present for the hearing were Patti Drapala, Chair; Walter Conley, Vice-Chair; Ryan Colvin; Yolanda Walker; Diane Wall; and James Morse. Also present were Johnny Moore and counsel William Starks; and Lynn Spruill and counsel Jim Mozingo and Lydia Quarles.

Having considered the petition and arguments of counsel, the Executive Committee, by a vote of 6 for and 0 against, finds as follows:

1. The certified results of the May 16, 2017 Starkville Municipal Democratic Primary are hereby affirmed as the true result of the election and Lynn Spruill is declared the winner of the Democratic Primary for mayor of Starkville.

So declared, this the 13th day of June, 2017.

Patti Drapala, Chair

Starkville Democratic Municipal Executive Committee